North Carolina West District Leadership 2016-2017

“Promise yourself to live a life of Significance”

District Governor
John A. Laurents, Sr.
10933 Idlewild Road, Matthews, NC 28105
johnlaurents@carolina.rr.com
704-545-2277 (h) 704-578-0180 (c)

Assistant Governor
Gene Swift
351 Paul Critcher Drive Boone, NC 28607
swiftsalliec@yahoo.com
828-264-4801 (h) 828-266-3362 (c)

Immediate Past Governor
Dianne Mallard
5502 McChesney Dr Charlotte, NC 28269
dsmallard3@gmail.com
704-948-1752 (h) 704-819-5929 (c)

Past Governor
Gerenda Davis
12501 Headquarters Farm Rd Charlotte
gheadquarters@netzero.net
704-549-9041 (h) 704-654-5446 (c)

Governor Elect
Daniel Mallard
5502 McChesney Dr Charlotte, NC 28269
mallarddaniel@ymail.com
704-948-1752 (h) 704-907-3360 (c)

District Secretary Treasurer
Gardner Bridges
446 Dix Creek Road, Leicester, NC 28748
gardner.bridges@bcsemail.org
828-683-9092 (h) 828-552-2119 (c)

District Chaplain
Wayne Higgins
P.O. Box 1285 Weaverville, NC 28787
wayne.higgins31@frontier.com
828-645-4021 (h) 828-777-7552 (c)

Zone Lieutenant Governors

1 Wayne Higgins
P.O. Box 1285 Weaverville, NC 28787
wayne.higgins31@frontier.com
828-645-4021 (h) 828-777-7552 (c)

2 Jim Jordan
P.O. Box 1085 Blowing Rock, NC
jordan2@charter.net
828-295-0490 (h) 828-773-0403 (c)

3 Gene Swift
351 Paul Critcher Drive Boone, NC 28607
swiftsalliec@yahoo.com
828-264-4801 (h) 828-266-3362 (c)

4

5

6 Bob Cinq-Mars
2436 Armstrong circle Gastonia, NC 28054
bobcinqmars@aol.com
704-867-4360 (h) 704-689-2162 (c)

7 Mike Maxson
7097 High Meadow Dr Matthews NC 28104
mmaxsontpc@gmail.com
980-328-5700 (c)

8 Henry “Hank” Hartz
7201 Pine lake Ln Charlotte 28227
nenahank@att.net
704-545-9482(h) 704-607-7581 (c)

9 Wilma Means
P.O. Box 5667 Concord, NC 28027-5667
wilmameans@aol.com
704-782-9768 (h) 704-777-1920 (c)

10 Ron ”Squirrel” Jones
102 Hampton Place Pinehurst, NC 28374
rjones34@nc.rr.com
910-295-1819 (h) 910-638-9965 (c)

11 Jim Leach
213 Elmhurst Dr Kingsport, TN 37663
jhleach@charter.net
423-239-9536 (h) 423-276-1291(c)

District Committees

Finance

Jayson Orlandini
149 B Leyton Loop Mooresville, NC 28117
jmorland@ncsu.edu
704-596-1735 (h) 704-439-6078 (c)

Candidate Qualifications

Odell Witherspoon
6601 Heatherbrook Dr. Charlotte, NC 28213
owitherspoon@datric.com
704-504-2464
(w) 704-807-7231 (c)

District Meetings

District Convention

Achievements, Activities & Awards

Carol Small
8627 Larchmont Circle Charlotte, NC 28214
cars@carolina.rr.com
704-394-4209 (h) 704-433-9697 (c)

District Bulletin
Polly Furr
npfurr@earthlink.net
704-469-3365 (h) 704-756-0093 (c)

Childhood Cancer Campaign

J.C Boone
P.O. Box 503 Albemarle, NC 28002
jcboone35@twc.com
704-982-0360 (h)

Oratorical Contest

David Lee
P.O Box 652 Bristol, TN 27621
dlee@usfcu.org
423-323-5063 (h) 423-335-2008 (c)

Essay Contest

Howard Bridges
36 Holly Hill Road Asheville, NC 28806
jeweldbrid@att.net
828-253-4606 (h) 828-778-2068 (c)

Communication Contest for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing (CCDHH) Need Volunteer to Chair this important committee

Leadership & Development Co Chairs

Ron Lackey
2442 Sweetbriar Lenoir, NC 28645
ronlackey@bernhardt.com
828-754-2805 (h) 828-496-2940 (c)

Stew Mallard
5502 McChesney Dr Charlotte, NC 28269
smallard1@bellsouth.net
704-948-1752 (h) 704-609-6189 (c)

District Committees Continued

Young Adult Leadership

Daniel Mallard
5502 McChesney Dr Charlotte, NC 28269
mallarddaniel@ymail.com
704-948-1752 (h) 704-907-3360 (c)

Membership


New Club Building Co Chairs

Brandyn Shetler
5425 McChesney Dr Charlotte, NC 28269
brandynshetler@yahoo.com
980-219-1662 (c)

Gene Swift
351 Paul Critcher Drive Boone, NC 28607
swiftsalliec@yahoo.com
828-264-4801 (h) 828-266-3362 (c)

Optimist Supplies and Marketing Materials

Peggy Wuest
1206 Charles Road Shelby, NC 28152
rwuest@att.net
704-692-6430 (c)

Boys and Girls Home of North Carolina

Ron “Squirrel” Jones
102 Hampton Place Pinehurst, NC 28374
rjones34@nc.rr.com
910-295-1819 (h) 704-638-9965 (c)

South Mountain Children and Family Services

Mary Jones
5800 Snow White Ln Charlotte, NC 28213
mjones304@carolina.rr.com
704-456-8578 (c)

Optimist International Foundation

Bill Teague
817 Turkey Creek Rd Leicenter, NC 28728
whteague@aol.com
828-683-3752 (h) 828-280-6264 (c)

Sergeant-at-Arms & International Convention Chair

John Johnson
210 Green Tree Dr Blountville, TN 37617
johnjohnson@chartertn.net
423-323-8527 (h) 423-384-9492 (c)

Government & Patriotism….New Committee

Mike Maxson
7097 High Meadow Dr Matthews NC 28104
mmaxsontpc@gmail.com
980-328-5700 (c)

Junior World Golf The Hugh Cranford Junior World Golf Qualifier

Terry Wiggins
276 Cross Road Clover, SC 29710
admin@nationaljuniorgolftour.com
704-824-6548 (o)

Webmaster

Christopher Grouse
President LavaLux Web Studios
Chris@LavaLux.com
704.979.7101 (o)